5 smiling students standing outside

Orientation

Our Orientation program is designed for new degree seeking and certificate students. It provides information to support a successful transition to college.

All first time freshman and transfer students with less than 24 earned credit hours, are required to attend orientation. Only fully admitted students can sign-up for an orientation. Additionally, advising and registration for new students is now completed via individual appointments with College Success Advisors.

Orientation 2019 Event Dates

Clifton Campus

  • Friday, July 26, 2019 (Morning or Afternoon Session)
Click Clifton Sign Up Link

Columbia Campus

  • Friday, April 12, 2019 (Morning or Afternoon Session)
  • Thursday, May 23, 2019 (Morning or Afternoon Session)
  • Friday, June, 7, 2019 (Morning or Afternoon Session)
  • Friday, July 19, 2019 (Morning or Afternoon Session)
  • Saturday, August 3, 2019 (Morning Session Only)
  • Tuesday, August 20, 2019 (Morning Session Only) 
Click Columbia Sign Up Link

Lawrence Campus

  • Thursday, August 8, 2019 (Afternoon or Evening Session)
Click Lawrence Sign Up Link

Lewisburg Campus

  • Monday, August 5 (Morning or Afternoon Session)
Click Lewisburg Sign Up Link

Williamson Campus

  • Saturday, April 13 (Morning or Afternoon Session)
  • Friday, May 17 (Morning or Afternoon Session)
  • Friday, June 21 (Morning or Afternoon Session)
  • Monday, August 12 (Morning or Afternoon Session) 
Click Williamson Sign Up Link

Guest Registration: 
Parents/Guardians/Family are welcome at orientation. Please make sure to answer the question during your orientation registration about the number of guests you are bringing so we can plan appropriately.

A Great Place To Start. Invest in Columbia State.

1665 Hampshire Pike, Columbia TN 38401 | 931-540-2722
Content © 1996-2013 Columbia State - All Rights Reserved. Columbia State Community College, a Tennessee Board of Regents institution, is an equal opportunity, affirmative action institution.